Toggle Content Home | Forums | Next Action | Calendar | TBK Rules | Join TBK | Challenge us | Search | TBK BF4 Leaderboard
  User Info Toggle Content

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password
Security CodeSecurity Code
Type Code

Membership:
Latest: so0unDy
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 496

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 32
Total: 32
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forum
02: Forum
03: Forum
04: Forum
05: Forum
06: Forum
07: Forum
08: Forum
09: Forum
10: Forum
11: Forum
12: Photo Gallery
13: Forum
14: Forum
15: My Account
16: Photo Gallery
17: Statistics
18: Forum
19: Forum
20: Photo Gallery
21: Statistics
22: Forum
23: Photo Gallery
24: Forum
25: Forum
26: Forum
27: Photo Gallery
28: Forum
29: Forum
30: Forum
31: Forum
32: Forum

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

  Main Menu Toggle Content

Forum › Artwork, Computer, Internet & Show Off Boards › Computer Software Room › vista 32bit or 64bit?
vista 32bit or 64bit?
Talk about anything to do with computer software
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  Computer Software Room

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ankara
TBK Council
TBK Council

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 22, 2006
Posts: 383
Location: York
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:17 am    Post subject: vista 32bit or 64bit?

Up-grading soon; what do people use/recommend? Rolling Eyes

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Photo Gallery
Chatts
Site Admin/ CO
Site Admin/ CO

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 02, 2005
Posts: 1075
Location: South Yorkshire. UK
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:34 am    Post subject: Re: vista 32bit or 64bit?

I'm thinking to go 64bit ... maybe next time when I have to buy vista fro another pc I build

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
BudMan8
Friend Of TBK
Friend Of TBK

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 20, 2006
Posts: 275
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:56 am    Post subject: Re: vista 32bit or 64bit?

I would say 64 bit....drivers have come a long way since 64 bit first came out. When I first bought it they were hard to find, but no problems now. Even so, almost all 32 bit programs will run on 64 bit on WoW or Windows 32 on Windows 64. I also ran Vista Ultimate 64bit for a while and had no problems with it either. I would say go for the 64bit as that is the future.
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
Ankara
TBK Council
TBK Council

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 22, 2006
Posts: 383
Location: York
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:08 pm    Post subject: Re: vista 32bit or 64bit?

cheers guys that'll save me some coin Smile

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  Computer Software Room
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
we are no way affiliated with EA, Medal of Honor or Battlefield trademarks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Theme created for -The Black Knights-